Well guys, I’m back in the Holy Land! I am still trying to decide if I am going to continue maintaining this blog or not…Now it’s more about daily life than about a 10 month adventure. Opinions?

Being an Israeli citizen doesn’t feel like I was expecting. I was expecting this huge moment of realization and excitement and whatnot. But instead, I feel simultaneously as though I never left Israel yet have been gone forever. I guess in Israel, having expectations is a bad idea. I will say, that despite having to wait 2 weeks to get a phone plan, the paperwork has been relatively easy. Keeping my fingers crossed that it stays this way!

I miss my family and friends tons and it sucks feeling like I’m missing out on things back in America…but it’s comforting to know that I’ll be back for Thanksgiving.

The best part of being back in Israel is getting to see old friends and having huge Shabbat dinners filled with amazing people and delicious food. I’ve been spending a lot of time with my friend and his family – I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have their support here. They’re so welcoming and sweet to me. I’m so grateful for them.

So, being an Israeli (officially, now) I’ll say Yalla bye.

Leave a Reply

